PDA

View Full Version : FZR1000 Streetfighter

Hops
26th April 2007, 01:35 PM
Pleaseeeeee Help.

Just bought an FRZ1000 streetfighter ('95 on an M). This is my first project and I have not got a clue where to start. There seems to be a distinct lack of info on the internet regarding this particular model. I don't think it is an exup and it has standard forks (not USD). I have not got a clue what parts I can transplant from other bikes. I want to change the front end (forks, calipers, wheel... everything!). I would also like to tidy up the wiring, it looks a mess at the moment and jack up the back end. If there is anyone out there who can give me a clue and give me a good starting point, i'd really appreciate it.

Ta

Whitey
26th April 2007, 01:59 PM
This is my first project and I have not got a clue where to start.

You could start by selling it and getting a ZRX.

What part of ZRXOWNERSCLUB lead you think we are interested in a crashed Yamaha?

alcyvic
26th April 2007, 02:31 PM
:mut:

Hops
26th April 2007, 03:13 PM
You could start by selling it and getting a ZRX.

What part of ZRXOWNERSCLUB lead you think we are interested in a crashed Yamaha?

I saw another bloke on here chatting about his FZR and there seemed to be some pretty clued up peolpe giving sound advice. This is why I posted this thread in the "other bikes" section. What part of "other bikes" don't you understand? If your so devoted to your beloved ZRX, what the f&*k are you doing in here?

Whitey
26th April 2007, 03:29 PM
I'm sorry, you are correct.

Can you tell me how to realign the runners in an ikea cabinet and give me a price on a big bag of small chavy garden gravel please?

BTW, I'm in here because I accepted the job of Admin on this owners Club and part of that job is to read every post and sort out numpty noobs posting irrelevant questions about old crash damaged rust buckets.

Hops
26th April 2007, 03:50 PM
I'm sorry, you are correct.